How To Add Client Accounts And Set Permissions

Modified on Wed, 01 Nov 2023 at 01:06 PM

Agency accounts let you create accounts for your clients. You can let clients log in to view any funnels or simulations you have built for them. You can also conduct walkthroughs with your funnels using the REALTIME collaboration feature. We will go over the following:

 

Important

  • When creating the client profile, make a note of your client’s username (email) and password. You must send your client their login details to log into Geru. 
  • When setting permissions, generally, the correct folder is automatically selected, however, you can also manually select the folder. 
    • Screenshot

 

 

Add A Client

  1. In your dashboard, click on the profile icon, and select Clients
    • Screenshot
  2. Click on the "+" sign to add a client. 
    • Screenshot
  3. Fill in the client's details and click save
    • Screenshot

 

Edit Existing Client's Profile

  1. Hover over the client's name, go to the gear icon and click edit
    • Screenshot
  2. Update the name, email address or password and click save

 

Delete A Client

  1. Hover over the client's name, go to the gear icon and click delete.
  2. Click the confirmbutton to delete the client. 
    • Screenshot

 

Set A Client's Permissions

  1. Hover over the client's name, go to the gear icon and click Permissions.
  2. There are several ways to provide permissions. You can use a default preset, use a custom preset, or just check off the boxes you want to check off. Custom presets can be helpful when we have a lot of people we want to give the same access to.
    • Default Permission Setting

      1. From the drop-down menu, select full accesslimited, or read-only. You can still customize the default preset by checking and unchecking boxes. And, click update
        • Screenshot
    • Custom Permission Preset

      1. Click on the "+" sign. 
        • Screenshot
      2. On the pop-up screen, click on the "+" sign again. 
        • Screenshot
      3. Give your preset a name, check off the access you wish to provide this preset, and click save
        • Screenshot
      4. Your preset has been created. You can click on the preset to make updates to it. Or, click the "x" to exit the pop-up and return to your permission settings.
        • Screenshot
      5. From the drop-down menu, select the preset that you have just created, and click the updatebutton. 
        • Screenshot
    • Check Off Boxes Without Using Presets

      1. Leave the Access drop-down at current access, check and uncheck the boxes to set permissions. And click update
        • Screenshot

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article



Home | Support | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service


© Copyright 2023 Etison LLC DBA Geru. All rights Reserved. Various trademarks held by their respective owners.


This website is not a part of the Facebook website or Meta Platforms Inc. Additionally, this site and product is not endorsed by (nor affiliated with) Facebook Or Meta Platforms Inc. in any way. Facebook is a registered trademark of Facebook Inc.